Key staff

We have a highly qualified and experienced staff.

The list of key staff indicates those members of staff whom you may need to contact.

The usual point of contact with the school is through a pupil's or student's form teacher. Subject enquiries should be addressed to Heads of Department. Please phone the school office 01728 723493.

If you wish to speak to us regarding any attendance matter (this includes any medical or dental appointments), please phone 01728 726677 and our Attendance Officer will endeavour to assist you.

Senior Management

Name Role
Philip Hurst Headteacher
Elizabeth Halley Deputy Headteacher
Mark Wheeler Assistant Headteacher, Achievement and Assessment
Matthew Ward Assistant Headteacher, Curriculum and Development
Andrew Cann Assistant Headteacher, Head of Sixth Form
Thomas Jarrett Business Manager

Heads of Year

Name Role
Adam Chittock Head of Year 11
Kathryn Oldman Head of Year 10
Louise Armes Head of Year 9
Alan Jeffery Head of Year 8
Georgia Ingold Head of Year 7

Heads of Department

Name Role
Nicola Sholl & Helen Sinclair Art
Lawrence Clark Business Studies & Economics
Kelly Jeffery Head of Design Technology
Richard Thompson Design Technology (Resistant Materials)
Alison Constanti English
Richard Giffin Geography
Alex Pope History
Alfie Green Information & Communication Technology
Matthew Heath Head of Languages and German
Severine Capjon French
Nigel Harvey Learning Support
John McWilliams Mathematics
Richard Hanley Director of Music, Head of Performing Arts, Senior Teacher
Laura Peters Drama
Mark Harding Physical Education
Amy Evans Psychology and Health & Social care
Helen Lambert Religious Studies
Stephen Peters Head of Science
Nick Flores Biology
Dominic Halls Physics
Anthony Warren Chemistry